Member Login

All RANZCR members and non-members are asked to re-register a new username and password for access to the new website, please click

Home Organisation Special Interest Groups ANZSPR



Welcome to The Australian and New Zealand Society for Paediatric Radiology Special Interest Group. (ANZSPR)

The Australian and New Zealand Society for Paediatric Radiology is a professional society for doctors with an interest in the medical imaging of children in Australia, New Zealand and neighbouring countries.

The society’s previous name was the Australasian Society for Paediatric Imaging (ASPI). The Society was formed over 20 years ago.

Members include general radiologists who have an interest in paediatric imaging and specialist paediatric radiologists who have obtained additional training in the specialty and primarily see children in their day to day practice. There are members of ANZSPR in the imaging departments of childrens hospitals, general hospital and private practices throughout the region. The society promotes high quality, low radiation imaging in children in a child friendly manner.  

The major activity of the Society is our annual scientific meeting by tradition held the week after the annual scientific meeting of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists (RANZCR).



 Please download the latest ANZSPR newsletter here

2017 - ANZSPR Annual Scientific Meeting

The Australian and New Zealand Society for Paediatric Radiology 2017 ASM will be held in Margaret River, Western Australia. Further details to come.

Paediatric Imaging Fellowship Positions

The following are contacts for any Paediatric Fellowships:  

1. Starship, Auckland, NZ, enquiries

2. Monash Children’s, Melbourne, enquiries

3. The Royal Children’s Hospital, Melbourne, enquiries

4. The Women’s and Children’s Hospital, Adelaide, enquiries

5. Lady Cilento Children’s Hospital, Brisbane, apply at, enquiries:

6. Westmead Children's Hospital, Sydney, enquiries to or


ANZSPR Executives

ANZSPR President: Prof Michael Ditchfield (Monash Children's Hospital, Monash Health and Monash University, Melbourne)
ANZSPR Secretary: Dr Jenny Bracken (Royal Children's Hospital, Melbourne)
ANZSPR Executives:  
Dr Helen Bird (Starship Children's Hospital, Auckland)
Dr Jean Murdoch (Wellington Hospital, Wellington)
Dr Peter Shipman (Perth Radiological Clinic, Perth)
Dr Padma Rao (Royal Children's Hospital, Melbourne)
Prof Lee Coleman (Royal Children's Hospital, Melbourne)
Dr Muddassir Rashid (Gold Coast University Hospital, Gold Coast and Lady Cilento Children's Hospital, Brisbane)

Secretariat Contact: